# **MONTCLAIR PUBLIC SCHOOLS**



# **MONTCLAIR, NEW JERSEY**

# SPECIAL MEETING HELD ON

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 6, 2017 AT 7:00 PM 22 VALLEY ROAD, MONTCLAIR, NEW JERSEY

### MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING HELD MONDAY, FEBRUARY 6, 2017 AT 7:00 PM 22 VALLEY ROAD, MONTCLAIR, NEW JERSEY

#### A. STATEMENTS

- 1. Meeting Notice
- B. RESOLUTION FOR EXECUTIVE SESSION

#### Franklin Turner moved to approve the following resolution:

a matter rendered confidential by federal or state law;

WHEREAS, the Open Public Meetings Act, N.J.S.A.10:4-12, permits the Board of Education to meet in closed session to discuss certain matters,

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, the Board of Education adjourns to closed session to discuss:

material the disclosure of which constitutes an unwarranted invasion of individual privacy;
any matter involving the employment, appointment, termination of employment, terms and conditions of employment, evaluation of the performance of, promotion or disciplining of any specific prospective public officer or employee or current public officer or employee employed or appointed by the public body, unless all the individual employees or appointees whose rights could be adversely affected request in writing that such matter or matters be discussed at a public meeting

AND BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, the minutes of this closed session be made public when the need for confidentiality no longer exists

Seconded by Jevon Caldwell Gross and approved by a vote of 7-0

	AYE	NAY	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Jessica de Koninck	X			
Jevon Caldwell-Gross	Х			
Laura Hertzog	Х			
Joseph Kavesh	Х			
Anne Mernin	X			
Eve Robinson	X			
Franklin Turner	X			

- C. EXECUTIVE SESSION at
- D. RETURN TO OPEN SESSION at
- E. ROLL CALL

	PRESENT	ABSENT
Jessica de Koninck	x	
Jevon Caldwell-Gross	х	
Laura Hertzog	x	
Joseph Kavesh	x	
Anne Mernin	x	
Eve Robinson	x	
Franklin Turner	x	

Staff Members	0
Members of the Public	0
Members of the Press	0

### F. ADJOURNMENT at 9:15 pm

### Laura Hertzog moved to adjourn

## Seconded by Franklin Turner and approved by a vote of 7-0

	AYE	NAY	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Jessica de Koninck				
Jevon Caldwell-Gross				

Laura Hertzog		
Joseph Kavesh		
Anne Mernin		
Eve Robinson		
Franklin Turner		